Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting

Price Electric Cooperative
2019 Annual Meeting of Members
Thursday, June 6, 2019
At Phillips HIgh School
Dinner: 5:00-6:00 PM
Meeting: 6:00 PM


Price Electric Annual Member Meeting

The Price Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting of Members (held in June of each year) has been a tradition since the early years of the co-op. As member-owners, all members are encouaged to attend the Annual Meeting to exercise Cooperative Principle #2: Democratic Member Control. Each year, directors from three districts are elected at the Annual Meeting. In 2018, directors were elected for Districts 2, 4, 5, and 6. Elections for Districts 1,2, and 3 will take place in 2019. 

All members will receive notice of the Annual Meeting.



2018 Price Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting 

Approximately 210 members and their guests attended Price Electric’s 78th Annual Meeting of Members, held on June 8, 2018 at Phillips High School. Prior to the meeting, attendees visited with friends and neighbors, enjoyed a delicious chicken dinner, had the opportunity to visit with some of PEC’s linemen and office staff, participated in a medication turn-in sponsored by the Price County Sheriff’s Department and received attendance gifts of PEC camp mugs filled with coffee packets.

District 2 director Joan Points, District 4 director Randy Kunsch, District 5 director Mike Zierer, and District 6 director Karen Newbury were all re-elected to their positions in uncontested races.

Highlights of the meeting included CEO Bill Caynor’s report, which focused on the statement, “Our chosen path is a new trail of possibilities.” These new possibilities include all of the opportunities that are available due to new technologies, renewable energy, system improvements and maintenance, and the new PEC Member Service Center, which will be open for business in July. Another piece of welcome news was that PEC members would not experience a rate increase this year.

PEC employees were recognized for service milestones. Jerel Polacek (Journeyman Lineman) received a 40-year service award; David Pisca (Crew Foreman and Journeyman Lineman), Mark Pomeroy (Journeyman Lineman), and Sheila (Consumer Services Representative) received 15-year service awards; and CEO Bill Caynor received a five-year service award. Linemen Chris Burnis and Andrew Reuterskiold were recognized for their promotions to Journeyman Lineman.

Former District 2 director Kirk Klassen was recognized with the PEC Visionary Award. Klassen served on the PEC board from 2013 until the time of his passing in 2017. He was recognized for his interest in looking ahead at emerging technologies, his tenacity in standing up for the best interests of the membership, and his dedication to the cooperative. His wife Sharon accepted the award on his behalf.

Greg Bortz gave a presentation on PEC’s Commitment to Community program, in which $140,000 of unclaimed and donated capital credit funds were donated to local community organizations throughout the past year. Linda Powers of River Valley Architects updated members on construction of the new PEC Member Service Center, noting that the project came in on time and under budget while highlighting the features that will allow the building to serve as an effective home for PEC throughout the next 50-75 years.

Drawings for door prizes were held throughout the evening. The winner of the grand prize, a 43” LED TV, was Joe Strand.

PEC would like to thank all members who attended this year’s annual meeting. Make plans to join us next year!



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo